Los 40 USA
NewslettersSign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Copa América 2024: Which venues are confirmed and where will they play the semi-finals and final?

The venues and 14 host cities for next year’s Copa América, which will take place in the US, were confirmed by CONMEBOL on Monday.

The venues and 14 host cities for next year’s Copa América, which will take place in the US, were confirmed by CONMEBOL on Monday.

On Monday, CONMEBOL confirmed the venues which will host games for 2024 Copa América, which is to take place in the United States next summer. In a statement, the tournament’s organisers announced details of the 14 cities across 10 states. Each stadium will stage 2-3 games each during the competition.

As already confirmed, Atlanta’s Mercedes-Benz Stadium will stage the inaugural game, while Miami’s Hard Rock Stadium will be the setting for the final. Two groups will play in the west and center of the country and two groups in the east and center. After the group stage round, the competition will move in an easterly direction. The quarter finals will be played in the west and center, while the semi-final and final will take place in the east.

Quarter finals and semis

The stadiums elected for the quarter finals are: NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas; AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas; State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Arizona and Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, Nevada.

The semi-finals will be held at MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey and Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina.

2024 Copa América venues

  • Allegiant Stadium Las Vegas, Nevada
  • AT&T Stadium Arlington, Texas
  • Bank of America Stadium Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Children’s Mercy Park Kansas City, Kansas
  • Exploria Stadium Orlando, Florida
  • GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium Kansas City, Missouri
  • Hard Rock Stadium Miami Gardens Florida
  • Levi’s Stadium Santa Clara California
  • Mercedes-Benz Stadium Atlanta Georgia
  • MetLife Stadium East Rutherford New Jersey
  • NRG Stadium Houston Texas
  • Q2 Stadium Austin, Texas
  • SoFi Stadium Inglewood, California
  • State Farm Stadium Glendale, Arizona

CONMEBOL president Alejandro Domínguez said, “We will experience an unforgettable Copa América, enjoying the best football in the world in 14 magnificent stadiums. The passion of football will run through this great country from east to west and from north to south, bringing excitement and fun to hundreds of thousands of fans at the venues and millions of spectators around the world”.

When is the 2024 Copa América?

The 2024 Copa América, which will be the 48th edition of the tournament, is to be played from 20 June to 14 July 2024. Traditionally a competition contested by South American countries, next year’s Copa América will also feature six teams from the North American, Central American and Caribbean region (CONCACAF).

“We expect stadiums filled with the passion of the entire American continent for the inauguration and final of an unforgettable Copa América,” Alejandro Domínguez added. “In Atlanta, the ball will start rolling and it won’t stop for a month until the final match in Miami. These are magnificent stadiums in wonderful cities. We are grateful for the valuable cooperation of the US authorities and our friends from CONCACAF in the organization of this competition. We look forward to the best Copa América of all time.”

The draw for the 2024 Copa América group stage is to be held at 7:30pm ET on Thursday 7 December 2023, at the James L. Knight Center in Miami, Florida.

US hosting Copa América for second time

This is not the first time that the US has hosted a Copa América, nor will it be CONCACAF’s debut at the event. In 2016, the States staged the tournament’s centenary edition, with CONMEBOL’s 10 members also joined by six teams from the North American, Central American and Caribbean confederation.

The 10 venues used were: the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California; MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey; NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas; Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts; Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California; Lumen Field in Seattle, Washington; Soldier Field in Chicago, Illinois; State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona; and Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

The CONMEBOL-CONCACAF Copa América in 2016 came after a series of guest appearances by Costa Rica, Jamaica, Mexico and the USMNT in previous years.

See also:

Which teams have qualified for 2024 Copa América?

CONMEBOL’s member nations - Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela - all qualify automatically.

Meanwhile, CONCACAF’s representatives will be the four semi-finalists in the confederation’s 2023/24 Nations League - Mexico, Jamaica, Panama and the USMNT - plus two of the losing Nations League quarter-finalists. Playoffs will be held in March to decide which of Canada, Costa Rica, Honduras and Trinidad and Tobago claim CONCACAF’s last two Copa América berths.

It was last week confirmed that Argentina, Brazil, Mexico and the USMNT will be the four top seeds in Thursday’s Copa América draw.

Check out full details on the draw pots.