Los 40 USA
NewslettersSign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

LIGA MX

Liga MX Clausura 2023 semi-finals: who plays who and when?

Dates and kick-off times have been set for Tigres vs Monterrey and Chivas vs Club América in the Clausura 2023 last four.

MéxicoUpdate:
Dates and kick-off times have been set for Tigres vs Monterrey and Chivas vs Club América in the Clausura 2023 last four.
Jose Luis Melgarejo

Liga MX’s Clausura 2023 tournament is sure to end in explosive fashion following the draw for the semi-final stage. Victories in the previous round for Monterrey, Club América, Chivas and Tigres have set up two - or should we say four? - Clásicos in the last four, with the dates and kick-off times having now been scheduled for both legs of those ties.

When will Tigres vs Monterrey be played?

The first leg of the Clásico Regio between Tigres and Monterrey at Estadio Universitario will take place on Wednesday 17 May, with kick-off at 9:00 p.m. CST/10:00 p.m. ET. The return clash at Estadio BBVA has been scheduled for Saturday 20 May at 7:06 p.m. CST/8:06 p.m. ET.

When will Chivas vs Club América be played?

Chivas will host the first leg of the Súper Clásico, which will be played on Thursday 18 May, kicking off at 8:10 p.m. CST/9:10 p.m. ET. América will be at home for the second leg, which has been set for Sunday 21 May at 8:00 p.m. CST / 9:00 p.m. ET.

Paths to the Clausura 2023 semi-finals

Monterrey saw off Santos Laguna to reach the semi-finals, winning 2-0 in Guadalupe after a goalless draw in the first leg away from home. América survived a second-leg scare at Estadio Azteca to edge out Atlético San Luis by the odd goal in seven, while Tigres similarly made hard work of their return match against Toluca having posted a 4-1 in the first leg in San Nicolás. Chivas, meanwhile, were unable to beat Atlas over two legs but qualified for the last four after a 1-1 draw on aggregate due to finishing higher in the standings during the league phrase.

When will the Liga MX Clausura 2023 final be played?

The Clausura 2023 final will also follow a two-legged format, with the winners from the two semi-finals playing each other home and away. The first leg will take place on Thursday 25 May, with the return match coming three days later on Sunday 28 May. Kick-off times have yet to be announced.