NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


What is the Liga MX Clausura 2023 schedule? Regular season, Clásicos, playoffs...

The Liga MX Clausura 2023 will start at the Estadio Victoria with a clash between Necaxa and Atlético San Luis.

The Liga MX Clausura 2023 will start at the Estadio Victoria with a clash between Necaxa and Atlético San Luis.
Ulises Naranjo

Liga MX announced the schedule for the Clausura 2023 tournament back in November allowing us to get free up our diaries, and the action gets underway on Friday 6 January.

Liga MX Clausura 2023

The opening game of the season will take place at the Estadio Victoria in Aguascalientes, where Necaxa (in their centenary year) will host Atlético San Luis at 7pm local time (8pm ET). The current Mexican champions, Pachuca, will begin the defence of their league title on Monday 9 January, when they host Puebla at the Estadio Hidalgo. As for the Liga MX’s ‘big four’, Club América will start their season at home against Querétaro, while Pumas will face FC Juárez at the Estadio Olímpico Universitario.

Chivas Guadalajara’s first game of the season will see them visit Monterrey at the Estadio BBVA, while Cruz Azul will go to Tijuana to face Xolos.

Matchday one of the Clausura 2023 in full:

Friday 6 January

Necaxa-Atlético San Luis


Saturday 7 January




Sunday 8 January

Pumas-FC Juárez


Xolos-Cruz Azul

Monday 9 January


When is the Clásico Nacional, Clásico Tapatío...?

The various Clásicos played in Mexican football will be held on the following dates in the Clausura 2023 regular season:

Clásico Nacional

Guadalajara-América, matchday 12, Saturday 18 March at 10pm ET

Clásico Tapatío

Atlas-Guadalajara, matchday 13, Saturday 1 April at 10pm ET

Clásico Regio

Tigres-Monterrey, matchday 14, Saturday 1 April at 8pm ET

Clásico Joven

Cruz Azul-América, matchday 15, Saturday 15 April at 10pm ET

Clásico Capitolino

América-Pumas, matchday 16, Saturday 22 April at 10pm ET

Playoffs held throughout May

The regular season is scheduled to finish on Sunday 30 April, with the playoffs then getting underway on Saturday 6 May. The postseason will conclude with the league final on Thursday 25 and Sunday 28 May.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?