Los 40 USA
NewslettersSign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

US OPEN CUP

When and where is 2023 US Open Cup final? Messi’s Inter Miami ready for Houston Dynamo

Through a statement, the Florida team confirmed the details of when the world can watch as they go for a second title since the Argentine joined.

Estados UnidosUpdate:
Confirman horario para la segunda final de Messi con Inter Miami
Aaron DosterUSA TODAY Sports via Reuters Con

Just a couple of weeks ago, Inter Miami experienced a dream moment by winning the Leagues Cup against Nashville, and shortly after, they secured their spot in the second final in their history by defeating Cincinnati in the US Open Cup semifinals.

Messi ready for ‘home’ US Open Cup final

As a result, Argentine superstar Lionel Messi reached his second final with the South Florida team in just a month. And now it has been officially confirmed on Friday 8 September where and when the Herons and their talisman will compete for their second trophy in the United States. Their opponent will be Houston Dynamo, a team that convincingly beat Real Salt Lake 3-1 in the semifinals.

This match will take place at DRV PNK Stadium, marking the first final that Messi and his teammates will play at home. The Miami venue is expected to provide a truly electric atmosphere.

According to a statement released by the US Soccer, Inter Miami, and Houston Dynamo, the match is scheduled for Wednesday, 27 September, at 8:30 PM ET (7:30 PM CT and 5:30 PM PT).

How can I watch Messi and Inter Miami in US Open Cup final?

It has also been announced that this US Open Cup final will be broadcast on Paramount+ and CBS Sports Network across the entire United States.

Furthermore, for Latin American fans, there will be a special broadcast as well. Telemundo, Universo, and Peacock will bring this final to the homes of the Spanish speaking audience.