NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Who is the Barcelona coach with the most LaLiga titles?

Xavi has entered the Barça history books.

Xavi has entered the Barça history books by being the new Barça coach with a league title. Cruyff, with 4, the one with the most.

FC Barcelona have once again become LaLiga champions. Under the guidance of Xavi, the Blaugrana have won their 27th domestic title. After a season of highs and lows, they have clinched the league title with four games remaining. In winning his first league title at the club, Xavi joins the likes of Johan Cruyff and Pep Guardiola as league winners at Camp Nou.

Who is the FC Barcelona coach with the most league titles?

To answer this question, you have to go to the archives and the extensive list of titles won by Barcelona. According to Mundo Deportivo, the coach with the most league titles is Johan Cruyff. The former Blaugrana player and coach won the title on four occasions.

In those campaigns, Cruyff’s side, known as the ‘Dream Team’, pipped rivals Atlético Madrid and Real Madrid on two occasions. Cruyff’s squad entered the history books, as they were the first to win a European Cup for the Blaugrana. Cruyff won the title with Barcelona in the following seasons:

  • 1990-91
  • 1991-92
  • 1992-93
  • 1993-94

Pep Guardiola in second place

With three league titles, Guardiola is second with the most domestic titles. The man from Santpedor won three Primera Division titles with the help of players such as Leo Messi, Xavi and Andrés Iniesta.

Guardiola, in his first year, won the first ‘sextete’ in the history of the club, including the Champions League, Copa del Rey, Spanish Super Cup, European Super Cup and Club World Cup.

Guardiola enjoyed LaLiga success over these three campaigns:

  • 2008-09
  • 2009-10
  • 2010-11

Who are the FC Barcelona coaches with the most league titles?

CoachTitles wonSeasons
Johan Cruyff41990-91, 1992-92, 1992-93, 1993-94
Pep Guardiola32008-09, 2009-10, 2010-11
Enrique Fernández21947-48, 1948-49
Ferdinand Daucik21951-52, 1952-53
Helenio Herrera21958-59, 1959-60
Louis van Gaal21997-98. 1998-99
Frank Rijkaard22004-05, 2005-06
Luis Enrique22014-15, 2015-16
Ernesto Valverde22017-18, 2018-19
Roma Forns11928-29
Joseph Samitier11944-45
Rinus Michels11973-74
Terry Venables11984-85
Tito Vilanova12012-13
Xavi Hernández12022-23

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?