Arda Turan the shining star for Turkey, one of Spain's group rivals

Fatih Terim has presented his squad for Euro 2016, with the Barcelona star hoping to make an impression against several team-mates in their game against Spain in Group D.

Arda Turan the leading star of the Turkish team, one of Spain's rivals.

Albania vs Spain live

Turkey have announced their final 23-man squad for Euro 2016, with coach Fatih Terim mixing established stars like Barcelona's Arda Turan with promising young talent like Danish-born Emre Mor.

Terim chopped eight players from the original 31-man provisional squad announced earlier this month with the most prominent names to be disappointed Gokhan Tore of Besiktas and Mevlut Erding of Guingamp.

A huge responsibility will rest on the shoulders of team captain and talisman Turan, 29, who endured a frustrating season parked on the bench at Barcelona after moving from Atletico Madrid where he had won iconic status.

Also in the limelight will be midfielder Hakan Calhanoglu of Bayer Leverkusen, widely regarded as the finest player in the side and a brilliant executor of free kicks.

But Turks are hugely excited to see the talents of Mor, 18, who plays for FC Nordsjaelland in the country of his birth Denmark but made his international debut for Turkey against Montenegro at the weekend.

His quicksilver running impressed observers during the 1-0 win and Terim has praised him as an "out of the ordinary player".

Turkey have been drawn in Group D along with reigning champions Spain, Croatia and the Czech Republic.

Turkey 23-man squad for Euro 2016

Goalkeepers: Volkan Babacan (Medipol Basaksehir), Onur Recep Kivrak (Trabzonspor), Harun Tekin (Bursaspor)

Defenders: Gokhan Gonul, Sener Ozbayrakli, Caner Erkin, Mehmet Topal (all Fenerbahce), Hakan Kadir Balta, Semih Kaya (both Galatasaray), Ismail Koybasi (Besiktas), Ahmet Yilmaz Calik (Genclerbirligi)

Midfield: Selcuk Inan (Galatasaray), Emre Mor (Nordsjaelland/DEN), Ozan Tufan, Volkan Sen (both Fenerbahce), Oguzhan Ozyakup, Olcay Sahan (both Besiktas), Hakan Calhanoglu (Bayer Leverkusen/GER), Nuri Sahin (Borussia Dortmund/GER), Arda Turan (Barcelona/ESP), Yunus Malli (Mainz 05/GER)

Forwards: Burak Yilmaz (Beijing Guoan/CHN), Cenk Tosun (Besiktas)