Carlos Sanz claims Dakar 2018

NFL Live: All the scores, injuries and action from week 2

Carlos Sanz claims Dakar 2018

Carlos Sainz claimed his second ever Dakar Rally win today as the world famous race came to it's conclusion in the Argentine city of Cordoba.

Sainz, who had previously won the race back in 2010 suceded team-mate Stéphane Peterhansel, who had claimed the previous two editions of the Dakar.

Qatari driver Nasser Al-Attiyah (Toyota) came second in the race and Peugeot driver, South African Giniel De Villiers secured a place on the overall podium following his win in the thirteenth and final stage.


Austrian Matthias Walkner (KTM) claimed his first ever Dakar win in Cordoba despite the stage being won by local rider Kevin Benavides (Honda).