NewslettersSign inAPP
españaESPAÑAargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAméxicoMÉXICOperúPERÚusa latinoUSA LATINOaméricaAMÉRICA

MLS All-Star

Full MLS All-Star game lineup announced

Major League Soccer finally announced the complete All-Star game squad that will face Atlético Madrid on July 31, at Orlando City Stadium.

Estados UnidosUpdate:
Full MLS All-Star game lineup announced

With a star lineup, the MLS finally revealed the full list of players that will take part in the All-Star game against Atlético Madrid on July 31, at Orlando City Stadium, including names like, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Wayne Rooney, Nani, Schweinsteiger, and Carlos Vela.

The American league started revealing some of the names for the All-Star game from June 21, players that were chosen by the fans, and on Monday, the Major League Soccer announced the whole squad that will face Diego Simeone's side.

Atlético Madrid won't have an easy opponent in front of them with the MLS preparing one of the best offensive lines available, which will mix European and domestic experience with Zlatan, Rooney, Vela, Wondolowski and Josef Martínez to take on the task of breaking the Spaniard's tight defense in pursuit of victory.

The squad is one of the best lineups ever seen from an MLS all-star side with a midfield that includes Nani, Pozuelo, Pity Martínez, Diego Rossi and Nicolás Lodeiro, who will be responsible for creating spaces for the strikers and making life difficult for Simeone's side.

Complete lineup

Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Atlanta United), Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union) and Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake).

Defenders: Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Kemar Lawreces (NYRB), Romain Métanire (Minnesota United), Walker Zimmerman (LAFC), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Chicago Fire), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City) and Leandro González Pirez (Atlanta United).

Midfielders: Diego Rossi (LAFC), Alejandro Pozuelo (Toronto FC), Paxton Pomykal (FC Dallas), Nani (Orlando City), Maxi Moralez (NYCFC), Pity Martínez (Atlanta United), Nicolás Lodeiro (Seattle Sounders), Mark-Anhony Kaye (LAFC), Jonathan dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Diego Chara (Portland Timbers) and Ezequiel Barco (Atlanta United).

Forwards: Chris Wondolowski (San José Earthquakes), Carlos Vela (LAFC), Wayne Rooney (DC United), Josef Martínez (Atlanta United) and Zlatan Ibrahimovic (LA Galaxy).


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?