NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Champions League: Real Madrid, Barcelona, Atlético and Valencia release their squad lists

Marco Asensio doesn't figure in Real Madrid's list but Sime Vrsaljko is in Atlético's and Hiroki Abe is included in Barcelona's Champions League squad.

Trofeo Champions League 2019-20

The four clubs who will play the group stage of this season's Champions League, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Atlético and Valencia have officially released their respective squad lists of the players who have been registered for the tournament with UEFA. Notable absentees include Real Madrid's Marco Asensio who is recovering from a serious knee injury. Atlético have included Sime Vrsaljko (a third choice right-back after Trippier and Arias). As for Barcelona, there is no place for Ansu Fati in the A list (he was in the B list) and in Valencia's list, recent arrival Thierry Correia has been included in place of injury-hit Cristiano Piccini.

Participating clubs can register a maximum of 25 players, among whom there must be at least two goalkeepers and a minimum of eight places reserved for 'locally trained players'. Clubs are able to modify their squad lists before the Last 16 stage - providing they qualify. They can regsiter three new players.

2019/20 Champions League squad lists

Real Madrid

Goalkeepers: Areola, Courtois

Defenders: Carvajal, Militão, Sergio Ramos, Varane, Nacho, Marcelo, Odriozola, Mendy.

Midfielders: Kroos, Modric, Casemiro, James, Fede Valverde, Brahim, Isco.

Forwards: Bale, Hazard, Benzema, Lucas Vázquez, Jovic, Mariano, Vinicius, Rodrygo.


Goalkeepers: Ter Stege, Neto.

Defenders: Semedo, Piqué, Todibo, Lenglet, Wagué, Jordi Alba, Umtiti, Junior, Ronald Araújo.

Midfielders: Rakitic, Busquets, Arthur, Aleñá, Sergi Roberto, De Jong, Vidal.

Forwards: Luis Suárez, Messi, Dembélé, Griezmann, Hiroki Abe.

Atlético de Madrid

Goalkeepers: Oblak, Adán.

Defenders: Giménez, Arias, Lodi, Savic, Felipe, Hermoso, Trippier, Vrsaljko.

Midfielders: Thomas, Koke, Saúl, Lemar, Llorente, Vitolo, Manuel Sánchez de la Peña.

Forwards: João Félix, Morata, Correa, Saponjic, Diego Costa, Sergio Camello.


Goalkeepers: Cillessen, Doménech.

Defenders: Correia, Jaume Costa, Mangala, Gabriel, Diakhaby, Gayà, Garay.

Midfielders: Kondogbia, Guedes, Carlos Soler, Parejo, Cheryshev, Manu Vallejo, Kang-In Lee, Coquelin, Wass, Ferran Torres.

Forwards: Gameiro, Rodrigo, Maxi Gómez, Sobrino.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?