PS5

PS5 games event: when and how to watch the presentation on streaming online

Sony have confirmed that the event will now take place on 11 June at 22:00 CEST / 13:00 (PDT) with the event expected to last an hour.

PS5 games event: when and how to watch the presentation on streaming online

PlayStation has confirmed that 11 June is the date where the company will showcase new PS5 games during an online presentation. Follow the PS5 unveiling live

The tech company will showcase "the future of gaming on PS5" at an event which is set to be streamed live via YouTube and Twitch in a 1080 pixel resolution and 30 frames per second. Live video of the unveiling will also be available right here at AS English.

This digital showcase will last "just over an hour", in which some key games which will be available on the PlayStation 5, will be unveiled with Sony director of content Sid Shuman advising that the presentation will be best experienced with headphones.

What time does the 'future of gaming x PS5' presentation start where you are in the world?

The presentation was originally to be aired on 4 June but was postponed in the aftermath of the death of George Floyd in Minnesota. The company later confirmed that 11 June at 1pm PDT would be the re-scheduled time and date.

Tensions raciales : Playstation, Google et EA reportent des xE9vxE9nements(FILES) In this file photo The Sony Playstation logo is seen during the Tokyo Game Show in Makuhari, Chiba Prefecture on September 12, 2019. - Sony on June 1 postponed a streamed event at which it was to showcase games tailored for new-generation PlayStation 5 consoles, stepping back amid growing unrest in US cities. (Photo by CHARLY TRIBALLEAU / AFP)

That’s 21:00 in the UK, 22:00 in Madrid, 23:00 in Moscow, 23:00 in Doha and 16:00 in New York.

Find out what time the PS5 event starts where you are in the world.

The 'future of gaming' with AS English

Don't miss a minute of the PS5 presentation with AS English bringing you a live stream of the event as its beamed to the world.