EURO 2020

France national team squad: players, absences...

We take a look at the 26 players selected by Didier Deschamps for the French national team, one of the clear favorites to win the European championship.

France team squad Euro 2020: which players have been selected?

One of the main focus in Euro 2020 will be France, as the current world champions have one of the best squads of the tournament and will be hoping to lift their third European championship.

France: Euro 2020 favourites

France are one of the big favorites to win this summer’s tournament but it won’t be easy, as they will play against Hungary, Germany and reigning European champions Portugal in Group F.

What is France major news?

Karim Benzema is back. The Real Madrid forward has been named in France’s 26-man squad after an international absence of nearly six years.

He missed France’s Euro 2016 campaign and 2018 World Cup win as a result of his alleged involvement in an attempted blackmail case involving a former international team-mate.

Who’s the player to watch?

Kylian Mbappé. The French superstar is the favorite to win the UEFA Best Player of the Tournament and also a candidate to be the European championship top scorer together with players like Harry Kane, Romelu Lukaku or Cristiano Ronaldo.

The PSG forward, 22, is hungry and will be looking to add make up for the disappointment of the last Euro against Portugal and possibly for his season with the Parisian club.


Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)

Steve Mandanda (Marseille)

Mike Maignan (Lille)


Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich)

Leo Dubois (Lyon)

Raphael Varane (Real Madrid)

Presnel Kimpembe (Paris Saint-Germain)

Lucas Hernandez (Bayern Munich)

Lucas Digne (Everton)

Clément Lenglet (Barcelona)

Kurt Zouma (Chelsea)


N’golo Kanté (Chelsea)

Paul Pogba (Manchester United)

Adrien Rabiot (Paris Saint-Germain)

Corentin Tolisso (Bayern Munich)

Moussa Sissoko (Tottenham)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Olivier Giroud (Chelsea)

Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain)

Marcus Thuram (Borussia Monchengladbach)

Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich)

Wissam Ben Yedder (Monaco)

Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona)

Thomas Lemar (Atletico Madrid)

Ousmane Dembélé (Barcelona)