GOLD CUP

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Quarter Finals: brackets, schedules, games

The 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup has reached the quarter final stages, with firm favorites the United States up against Jamaica.

0
Quarterfinals of the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021: bracket, schedules, games

With the groups wrapped up, the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 has reached the knock-out stages with eight countries vying for a place in the final.

There were no surprises with the top four teams, with Mexico, USA, Costa Rica and CONCACAF guests Qatar going through as leaders of their respective groups, while El Salvador, Canada, Jamaica and Honduras took the final four spots as second-placed finishers.

Gold Cup Quarter-Finals Schedule

QF1: Qatar vs El Salvador

The quarter finals get underway with the meeting of Qatar and El Salvador on Saturday evening at the University of Phoenix Stadium. Qatar topped Group D, beaing Grenada (4-0) and Honduras (2-0) after an opening 3-3 draw against Honduras. They will be favourites against El Salvador, who finished second in Group A after wins against Guatemala, Trinidad and Tobago and defeat to Mexico.

The match kicks off on Saturday, 24 July at 7.30 pm ET / 4.30pm PT. It can be seen in the US through the following TV channels and/or online platforms: Foxsports.com, Univision, TUDN App, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, FOX Sports App, Fox Sports 2, TUDN.com.

QF2: Mexico vs Honduras

Group A winners Mexico will be firm favorites against Group D runners-up Honduras when the two meet at the University of Phoenix Stadium on Saturday evening after the game between Qatar and El Salvador.

Reigning champions Mexico are seeking to win their 12th Gold Cup title. They are by far the most successful team in the history of the tournament with 11 titles, well ahead of the US in second with six.

The match kicks off on Saturday, 24 July at 10pm ET / 7pm PT. It can be seen in the US through the following TV channels and/or online platforms: Foxsports.com, Univision, TUDN App, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, FOX Sports App, Fox Sports 2, TUDN.com.

QF3: Costa Rica vs Canada

Group C winners Costa Rica go into their quarter final tie against Canada with three wins from three. Canada, meanwhile, finished in second in Group B, with two victories agains Haiti and Martinique before defeat to the US.

The game will be played at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas and kicks off on Sunday, 26 July at 7pm ET / 4pm PT. It can be seen in the US through the following TV channels and/or online platforms: Foxsports.com, Univision, TUDN App, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, FOX Sports App, Fox Sports 2, TUDN.com.

QF4: Jamaica vs United States

Jamaica finished in second in Group C with six points after losing their final group game against Costa Rica (1-0), following victories over Suriname (2-0) and Guadeloupe (2-1). Now the Reggae Boys will face an even tougher clash against the firm Gold Cup favorites, the United States, who go into the game unbeaten after three Group B victories over Haiti, Martinique and Canada.

The match will be played at the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas and kicks off on Sunday, 26 July at 9.30pm ET / 6.30pm PT. It can be seen in the US through the following TV channels and/or online platforms: Foxsports.com, Univision, TUDN App, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, FOX Sports App, Fox Sports 2, TUDN.com.

Semi-Final Match-Ups

Winner of QF1 (Qatar or El Salvador) vs Winner of QF4 (Jamaica or United States)

Winner of QF2 (Mexico vs Honduras) vs Winner of QF3 (Costa Rica or C.anada)

Both games to be played on Thursday, 29 July