NFL

Who plays Thursday Night Football tonight? | TV, time and following games in NFL Week 2

Giants-Washington game preview and all the info you need on how and when to watch Thursday Night Football, as well as the schedule for the rest of NFL 2021 Week 2.

0
Who plays on the Thursday Night Football tonight? | TV, time and following games in NFL Week 2
Tim Nwachukwu AFP

New York Giants vs Washington Football Team live online

The New York Giants make the short trip to Washington for this week’s Thursday Night Football, which kicks off Week 2 action of the NFL 2021 regular season.

The Giants will hope to claim victory against the Team at the FedExField after their disappointing Week 1 loss at home to the Denver Broncos (27-13). Although the Giants have been written off by many analysts, who expect them to end the week at 0-2.

Following his return to action after he missed the majority of last season with a torn ACL, Saquon Barkley will look to improve on Thursday, since he and the rest of the Giants rushers made just 60 yards against the Chargers last weekend. With clear problems in the offensive line, Giants head coach Joe Judge could select a new center, left guard and right tackle to start at Washington on Thursday.

NFL Fantasy Picks: Recommendations for Week 2

Washington also go into this game with a 0-1 record after the opening weekend following their home defeat to the LA Chargers. The Team were without Ryan Fitzpatrick for that opening game and have since placed their starting QB on IR with a hip injury, meaning Taylor Heinicke, who recorded 11-15 (73.3%) for 122 yards and 1 TD against the Chargers, will continue in his place.

The Team will be eager to snap a five-game losing streak against the Giants, with their last victory (20-23) coming in October 2018. And the majority of experts are tipping them to do so, with 8 of the NFL’s 10 expert picks predicting a Washington win.

Giants and Washington: When and how to watch

The 2021 NFL Week 2 clash between the New York Giants and Washington takes place at the FedEx Field this Thursday, 16 September, with the game getting underway at 8.20 p.m. ET / 5.30 p.m. ET.

United Kingdom: 1.20 a.m. (early morning, Friday 17 September)

Central Europe: 2.20 a.m. (early morning, Friday 17 September)

NFL Network

NFL Network will be broadcasting live the match-up at FedEx Field between the Giants and Washington, while the game will also be shown on NBC4 Washington.

NFL Game pass

Outside the US, you can watch the entire game via the NFL’s Game Pro Pass in a considerable number of territories. Check out the various available plans here.

New York at Washington: live AS English coverage

You’ll also be able to follow live text coverage of the Giants-Washington game right here on AS English. We'll be building up to the game from about an hour ahead of kick-off, before taking you through the action as it unfolds.

NFL Week 2 schedule:

Sunday 19 September

Raiders vs Steelers (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. ET)

49ers vs Eagles (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. ET)

Texans vs Browns (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT)

Broncos vs Jaguars (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT)

Saints vs Panthers (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT)

Rams vs Colts (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT)

Bills vs Dolphins (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT)

Patriots vs Jets (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT)

Bengals vs Bears (1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT)

Falcons vs Buccaneers (4.05 p.m. ET / 1.05 p.m. PT)

Vikings vs Cardinals (4.05 p.m. ET / 1.05 p.m. PT)

Titans vs Seahawks (4.25 p.m. ET / 1.25 p.m. PT)

Cowboys vs Chargers (4.25 p.m. ET / 1.25 p.m. PT)

Chiefs vs Ravens (8.20 p.m. ET / 5.20 p.m. PT)

Monday Night Football, 20 September

Lions vs Packers (8.15 p.m. / 5.15 p.m. PT)