SOCCER

Barcelona vs Real Madrid: LaLiga chief confirms Clásico kick-off time

Speaking on Spanish television, Javier Tebas has announced the schedule for Barcelona and Real Madrid's first meeting of the season.

0
Barcelona vs Real Madrid: LaLiga chief confirms Clásico kick-off time
JAVIER GANDUL DIARIO AS

The first Clásico of the 2021/22 Spanish league season will take place at 4:15pm local time (CEST) on Saturday 24 October, LaLiga president Javier Tebas says.

Tebas confirmed the kick-off time to the Spanish television broadcaster Movistar+.

Barcelona on barren home run against Real Madrid

The matchday-10 clash, which in the US will begin at 10:15am EDT/7:15am PDT, sees Barcelona host Real Madrid at the Camp Nou - where the Blaugrana have won just one of their last six meetings with their arch rivals.

Barça’s only home victory over Madrid since 2015 was the 5-1 thrashing in October 2018 that signalled the end of Julen Lopetegui’s short tenure as Los Blancos’ head coach.

Barcelona playing catch-up to Real Madrid in LaLiga table

After a disappointing home draw against Granada on Monday, Barça currently sit eight points behind LaLiga leaders Madrid, having played two games fewer than Carlo Ancelotti’s men, who thumped Real Mallorca 6-1 on Wednesday.

Barça are in LaLiga action against Cádiz on Thursday, with kick-off at 10pm CEST (4pm EDT/1pm PDT). You can follow live-text coverage of that clash here.