MLB

MLB 2021 League Championship Series

With the MLB World Championships just weeks away, eight teams are vying for the year's largest prize. When are the games scheduled to take place?

0
MLB 2021 League Championship Series
ELSA AFP

The MLB postseason has arrived and it promises to be very entertaining.

The Dodgers are back!

With several of the 'usual suspects' returning, the playoffs are just about set. Both of the pennant winners from last season have returned as the Rays are ready to go and of course the defending 2020 World Series Champions, the Dodgers. The Braves who are no strangers to the postseason along with the Brewers, Cardinals, Yankees, and White Sox complete the packmake their return.

This year will see a return to single-game eliminations for the wild card matchups. The winner will of course move on to face the top seeds in each league where they will then play in the traditional best-of-five divisional rounds. After that qualifying teams move on to best-of-seven championship series and then of course on to the big one, the best-of-seven World Series. For a detailed schedule of what's coming, just take a look below:

MLB playoff bracket 2021

National League

- Giants(1) vs. Dodgers (4)
- Brewers (2) vs. Braves (3)

American League

- Rays (1) vs. Red Sox (4)
- Astros (2) vs. White Sox (3)

MLB Playoff Schedule

National League - Championship Series

Date Game Start time (* If necessary)

- Sat. Oct. 16 Dodgers at Braves, Game 1 8:07 p.m.
- Sun. Oct. 17 Dodgers at Braves, Game 2 7:38 p.m.
- Tue. Oct. 19 Braves at Dodgers, Game 3 5:08 p.m.
- Wed. Oct. 20 Braves at Dodgers, Game 4 8:08 p.m.
- Thu. Oct. 21 Braves at Dodgers, Game 5* 8:08 p.m.
- Sat. Oct. 23 Dodgers at Braves, Game 6* 5:08 p.m.
- Sun. Oct. 24 Dodgers at Braves, Game 7* 7:38 p.m..

American League - Championship Series

Date Game Start time (*If necessary)

- Fri. Oct. 15 Red Sox at Astros, Game 1 8:07 p.m.
- Sat. Oct. 16 Red Sox at Astros, Game 2 4:20 p.m.
- Mon. Oct. 18 Astros at Red Sox, Game 3 8:07 p.m.
- Tue. Oct. 19 Astros at Red Sox, Game 4 8:08 p.m.
- Wed. Oct. 20 Astros at Red Sox, Game 5* 5:08 p.m.
- Fri. Oct. 22 Red Sox at Astros, Game 6* 8:08 p.m.
- Sat. Oct. 23 Red Sox at Astros, Game 7* 8:08 p.m.

World Series schedule

Date Game Start time

- Tue. Oct. 26 TBD at TBD, Game 1 TBD
- Wed. Oct. 27 TBD at TBD, Game 2 TBD
- Fri. Oct. 29 TBD at TBD, Game 3 TBD
- Sat. Oct. 30 TBD at TBD, Game 4 TBD
- Sun. Oct. 31 TBD at TBD, Game 5* TBD
- Tue. Nov. 2 TBD at TBD, Game 6* TBD
- Wed. Nov. 3 TBD at TBD, Game 7* TBD

If you're wondering how to watch, TBS will carry all of the NLCS games, while Fox and FS1 will cover those from the ALCS.