NFL

Who plays Sunday night football tonight, NFL Week 12

We will be featuring two anticipated games on Sunday- the matchups between the Patriots and the Titans, and the Packers and the Rams.

0
Who plays Sunday night football tonight, NFL Week 12

A lot of exciting matchups are headed your way on Sunday Football, and we highlight the match between the New England Patriots and the Tennessee Titans, as well as the one between the Los Angeles Rams and the Green Bay Packers.

The matchup between the Patriots and the Titans at Gillette Stadium is one of the most-awaited games of Week 12.

Winning streak

The Patriots are fresh from a five-game winning streak and now sit at the top of the AFC East standings, tied with the Buffalo Bills at 7-4. They have also been able to rely on rookie quarterback Mac Jones to deliver solid performances.

Meanwhile, the Tennessee Titans are the top of AFC South at 8-3, though they have to bounce back from an unexpected defeat at the hands of the Houston Texans, who ended their six-game winning streak.

Tennessee’s defense has improved recently, allowing an average of 18.3 points in the past five games. But they also have a weakened offense without the services of Jayon Brown, Julio Jones, and Derrick Henry.

Injury-ridden Packers

Another intriguing game is that between the Los Angeles Rams (8-3) and the Green Bay Packers (7-3). The Rams are considered favorites on the road. They feature a healthy quarterback Matthew Stafford, while Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers was not able to join team practice the whole week.

The Packers may also be playing with a depleted squad, with as many as nine starters possibly out of commission. In comparison, the Rams will be missing only two players.

Sunday will see which team will be handed their fourth loss.

Sunday’s schedule for Week 12

Buccaneers vs Colts (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)


Jets vs Texans (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)

Eagles vs Giants (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)


Panthers vs Dolphins (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)


Titans vs Patriots (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)


Steelers vs Bengals (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)


Falcons vs Jaguars (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)


Chargers vs Broncos (4:05 p.m. ET / 1:05 p.m. PT)


Rams vs Packers (4:25 p.m. ET / 1:25 p.m. PT)

Vikings vs 49ers (4:25 p.m. ET / 1:25 p.m. ET)

Browns vs Ravens (8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT)