NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

NBA

When and where is the Golden State Warriors’ NBA champions celebration parade?

The Warriors won the NBA title on Thursday, beating the Celtics in Game 6 to secure a 4-2 victory in the 2022 NBA Finals.

Update:
The Warriors won the NBA title on Thursday, beating the Celtics in Game 6 to secure a 4-2 victory in the 2022 NBA Finals.
ELSAAFP

The Golden State Warriors have announced the details of their victory parade route, following their NBA Finals win over the Boston Celtics.

The Warriors’ 103-90 win in Game 6 on Thursday secured a 4-2 triumph in their best-of-seven series against the Celtics, and earned the franchise their fourth NBA championship in the last eight seasons.

Golden State star Stephen Curry was named Finals MVP for the first time in his career.

Curry holds the Finals MVP trophy, as Klay Thompson cradles the Larry O'Brien Trophy.
Full screen
Curry holds the Finals MVP trophy, as Klay Thompson cradles the Larry O'Brien Trophy.Adam GlanzmanAFP

When and where is the Warriors’ victory parade?

The Warriors have revealed that their victory parade will be held on Monday 20 June between around 11:20am and 2pm PT (2:20pm and 5pm ET).

The parade will start at Market St and Main St, before following a 1.4-mile route along Market St to a finishing point at Market St and 8th St.

How to watch the parade

The event will be televised live on NBC Sports Bay Area, with coverage beginning at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET.

See also: “Forget that, we’re champs” - Curry on MVP award

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?