Coronavirus

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map, 13 April

Updates on the total number of registered Covid-19 cases, deaths and discharged patients, both in the United States and across the world on Monday 13 April.

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map, 13 April
SHAWN THEW EFE

Confirmed US coronavirus cases

As of 02:20 CEST Tuesday 14 April (20:20 EDT, 17:20 PDT), there had been a total of 682,619 confirmed cases of coronavirus in the US, with 23,529 deaths. 43,482 people in the country have officially recovered after contracting Covid-19.

Worldwide real-time coronavirus map

Click here if the map doesn't automatically appear. (Map created and hosted by Johns Hopkins University Whiting School of Engineering, our thanks to them.)

Worldwide coronavirus cases

The total number of confirmed coronavirus cases worldwide at the above time stood at 2,019,320, while119,483 people have died from Covid-19 and 448,665 have recovered from the disease.

Live coverage of the coronavirus crisis

You can keep up-to-date with the latest developments in the coronavirus pandemic by following our daily live blog.