HOLY WEEK

Pope Francis' Easter Sunday Mass, Urbi et Orbi: times and how to watch online

Pope Francis will celebrate Easter Morning Mass in the Vatican on Sunday 4 April 2021, before giving his traditional Urbi et Orbi message.

Pope Francis' Easter Sunday Mass, Urbi et Orbi: times and how to watch online
Vatican Pool Getty Images

Easter Morning Mass and Urbi et Orbi live online

Easter Sunday, 4 April 2021: Easter Morning Mass and the Urbi et Orbi blessing

As part of the Holy Week 2021 celebrations taking place in the Vatican, Easter Sunday will see Pope Francis hold Easter Morning Mass, before delivering his traditional Urbi et Orbi blessing.

Easter Morning Mass

Easter Morning Mass will be held at St Peter’s Basilica at 10:00 CEST.

Easter Morning Mass: world times

In the United States, Easter Morning Mass will begin at 04:00 EDT and 01:00 PDT. In the UK, the service will start at 09:00 BST.

Find out what time Easter Morning Mass begins wherever you are on the planet.

Urbi et Orbi blessing

The Pope will offer his Urbi et Orbi message at 12:00 CEST.

Urbi et Orbi blessing: world times

People tuning in from the US will be able to watch the Urbi et Orbi blessing at 06:00 EDT and 03:00 PDT. In the UK, it will start at 11:00 BST.

Find out what time the Urbi et Orbi blessing begins where you are in the world.

Watch the Easter Sunday events online:

The Vatican News YouTube channel will have live video of both Easter Morning Mass and the Urbi et Orbi messsage: