MONEY HEIST

When is Netflix releasing the second part of season 5 of Money heist?

The gang's endless robberies have finally reached the end. Here is all you need to know about the final season with premiere dates, cast, new characters and first images.

0
When is Netflix releasing the second part of the season 5 of Money heist?
TAMARA ARRANZ/NETFLIX EFE

Netflix confirmed the official release date as Friday, Sept. 3 2021 for Money Heist season 5, which will bring an end to the Professor’s breathless stories.

Despite all the hype we haven’t had much information on the series so far, but the cast’s social media, as well as filming leaks, gave some hints on how the final season is going to develop.

After months of rumors and expectation the new season, which will have two volumes to it, will be premiered on Netflix as usual, with volume 1 kicking off on Friday and volume 2 to be released on Dec. 3 of this year.

Netflix has also announced the cast for season 5 with several new introductions.

The official trailer

In addition, Netflix has posted the season’s official trailer for volume 1, a premiere fans have been anxiously expecting in order to see the famous gang robbers in action again.

This new volume will dispel many of the doubts left at the end of season 4, from what will finally happen to the Professor, to the Banco de España robbery resolution.

The Cast

Netflix has also confirmed the all-star cast for season 5. The main characters of the series remain the same, however, three new characters will be introduced Friday: Tokyo's ex boyfriend René, Spanish army forces' Commander Sagasta and Berlin's son Rafael.

  • Álvaro Morte (The Professor)
  • Úrsula Corberó (Tokyo)
  • Miguel Herrán (Rio)
  • Jaime Lorente (Denver)
  • Esther Acebo (Estocolmo)
  • Pedro Alonso (Berlin)
  • Miguel Ángel Silvestre (René)
  • Patrick Criado (Rafael)
  • Najwa Nimri (Alicia Sierra)
  • Itziar Atuño (Lisboa)
  • Darko Peric (Helsinki)
  • Rodrigo de la Serna (Palermo)
  • Belen Cuesta (Manila)
  • Enrique Arce (Arturito)
  • Luka Peros (Marsella)
  • Hovik Keuchkerian (Bogotá)
  • Jose Manuel Seda (Sagasta)

How many episodes will there be in season 5?

“When we started writing part 5 during the pandemic, we felt we needed to change what fans where expecting of a current 10-episode season and we tried to find the best way for the first volume to feel like an end of season, an end to the story," Money Heist's Producer Alex Pina said.

"We decided to work with an extreme warlike gender that places the gang in tough positions for the first part, on the other hand, volume 2 will be more focused on the emotional angle of our characters."

" It is a journey through the character's sentimental map that connects us directly with the series' farewell."

Alex Pina

The number of episodes for both volumes was a mystery until Friday, when Volume 1 was released, revealing five episodes. Therefore, following what Alex Pina said, volume 2 is expected to have another five, however, it will be disclosed by Netflix on the release's set date, just in the same way as the first part of the season.

Time of premier for both volumes

Tokyo, Manila and Denver (right to left) Money Heist comes to an end with the release of season 5 in two volumes.

The first five episodes of the last season will be released Friday at 9:00 a.m. in Spain, which is when all new Netflix shows premiere in Spain.

In other countries the time will vary according to the time zone:

  • London: 8:00 a.m.
  • China: 3:00 p.m.
  • México: 2:00 a.m.
  • Colombia: 2:00 a.m.
  • Brasil: 4:00 a.m.
  • Argentina: 4:00 a.m.
  • Venezuela: 3 a.m.
  • USA (ET): 3 a.m.