NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

HOLY WEEK 2022

Pope Francis’ Good Friday mass in the Vatican: times, how to watch online

Two events are on the Vatican calendar for Good Friday 2022: the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord and the Way of the Cross.

Update:
Pope Francis delivers his homily during the Holy Chrism mass on April 14, 2022 at St. Peter's Basilica in The Vatican. (Photo by Alberto PIZZOLI / AFP) (Photo by ALBERTO PIZZOLI/AFP via Getty Images)
ALBERTO PIZZOLIGetty

Good Friday, 15 April 2022: the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord and the Way of the Cross

As part of the Holy Week 2022 celebrations, one event is scheduled to take place in the Vatican on Good Friday, with a second held at Rome’s Colosseum:

The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord

The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord will be held in St Peter’s Basilica at 5pm local time (CEST).

Celebration of the Passion of the Lord: world times

In the US, the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord will be at 11am ET and 8am PT. In the UK, the service will begin at 4pm.

Check out what time the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord starts wherever you are in the world.

The Way of the Cross

The Way of the Cross will take place at the Colosseum at 9:15pm local time.

The Way of the Cross: world times

The Way of the Cross will be at 3:15pm ET and 12:15pm PT in the US, and at 8:15pm in the UK.

Find out what time the Way of the Cross is scheduled to begin where you are.

Watch the Good Friday events online

The Vatican News YouTube channel will have a live video feed of the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord and the Way of the Cross:

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?