Los 40 USA
Sign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Travelers Championship 2024 Round 2 Friday tee times and pairings

Tom Kim leads after the opening round at TPC River Highlands but the likes of Scottie Scheffler and Xander Schauffele are well positioned.

Tom Kim leads after the opening round at TPC River Highlands but the likes of Scottie Scheffler and Xander Schauffele are well positioned.

Tom Kim was the star of the show at TPC River Highlands in the opening round of the Travelers Championship 2024, the eighth and final Signature Event of this year’s PGA Tour.

As a result of the tournament’s elevated status, a whopping $3.6 million is on offer to the winner, making it one of the most lucrative of the season.

And Kim has got off to the best possible start as he looks to secure his biggest PGA Tour payday and the fourth title of his young career. The South Korean star posted eight birdies in a bogey-free 62, giving him a two-shot lead ahead of four men at the end of round one.

Fowler, Scheffler and Schauffele in the chasing pack

They are made of up fan favourite Rickie Fowler, Akshay Bhatia, Kurt Kitayama and Will Zalatoris, still searching for his best form after a lengthy injury layoff.

As for some of the “big” names, we don’t have to look too far down the leaderboard. World number one Scottie Scheffler and PGA champion Xander Schauffele, ranked third, are both one shot further back on -5, as is Tony Finau.

Wyndham Clark (World No. 5) and Collin Morikawa (World No. 7) opened with four-under par 66s, although the likes of Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland (both -2) and Jordan Spieth (E) already have some ground to make up on the leader.

McIlroy and Woods big-name absentees at TPC River Highlands

Of course, neither Rory McIlroy nor Tiger Woods is taking part in the event, with the Northern Irishman taking some time off following his final-round collapse at last week’s US Open, and Woods not qualifying (although that could change next season).

Travelers Championship 2024: Round 2 tee times

Due to the threat of inclement weather in the afternoon, the PGA Tour has decided to move the original tee times for Friday’s second round forward by an hour.

Chris Gotterup, who was first off on Thursday, will be in the unusual position of playing on his own in the middle of the field because of McIlroy’s late withdrawal from the tournament.

  • 7:05 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Ben Griffin
  • 7:15 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Webb Simpson
  • 7:25 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  • 7:35 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Andrew Putnam
  • 7:45 a.m. – Sam Burns, Byeong Hun An
  • 7:55 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Adam Svensson
  • 8:05 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Hadwin
  • 8:15 a.m. – Tom Kim, Corey Conners
  • 8:25 a.m. – Justin Rose, Adam Schenk
  • 8:40 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Sungjae Im
  • 8:50 a.m. – Russell Henley, Denny McCarthy
  • 9:00 a.m. – Cam Davis, Brendon Todd
  • 9:10 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Tommy Fleetwood
  • 9:20 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland
  • 9:30 a.m. – Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay
  • 9:40 a.m. – Xander Schauffele, Matthieu Pavon
  • 9:50 a.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Michael Thorbjornsen
  • 10:00 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Stephan Jaeger
  • 10:15 a.m. – Chris Gotterup
  • 10:25 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Jake Knapp
  • 10:35 a.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Thomas Detry
  • 10:45 a.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Victor Perez
  • 10:55 a.m. – Davis Riley, Rickie Fowler
  • 11:05 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Eric Cole
  • 11:15 p.m. – Brian Harman, Tom Hoge
  • 11:25 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Harris English
  • 11:35 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Seamus Power
  • 11:50 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 12:00 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Sepp Straka
  • 12:10 p.m. – Jason Day, J.T. Poston
  • 12:20 p.m. – Cameron Young, Patrick Rodgers
  • 12:30 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Keegan Bradley
  • 12:40 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Max Homa
  • 12:50 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Jordan Spieth
  • 1:00 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas
  • 1:10 p.m. – Nick Dunlap, Adam Scott

All times ET.

As one of the PGA Tour’s non-invitational Signature Events, there will be no cut after the second round of the Travelers Championship 2024, which means the 70 participants (Byeong Hun An withdrew midway through round one due to illness) will play all four rounds.