NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Three confirmed bids as FIFA opens window for Women’s World Cup 2027

The hosts of the 2027 competition will be announced in May 2024 at the FIFA Congress with three bids already having been confirmed.

Sorteo Mundial Femenino 2023: TV, horario, reglas y cómo ver en vivo en USA

With everything pointing to forthcoming 2023 Women’s World Cup as being the most successful in the history of the game, FIFA has confirmed that the bidding process to stage the follow up competition is now underway.

FIFA confirms that member associations will have until 21 April 2023 to submit their expressions of interest to host the 2027 Women’s World Cup. A subsequent inspection into each bid will be conducted by FIFA in early 2024 before confirming the host nation (s) in May 2024 at the annual FIFA conference.

 Match Ball prior to the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup
Full screen
Match Ball prior to the FIFA U-20 Women's World CupBuda Mendes - FIFAGetty

“The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027 will build on the legacy of the record-breaking edition that Australia and New Zealand are due to organise in a few months. In line with FIFA’s commitment to women’s football, this bidding process sets new standards and puts us on track to host an outstanding event in 2027 on and off the pitch,” said FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura.

 FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura
Full screen
FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura Brendan Moran - FIFAGetty

2027 World Cup: confirmed bids

  • Belgium/Netherlands and Germany
  • South Africa
  • Brazil

2027 World Cup: interested in bidding

  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Chile
  • United States
  • Norway/Sweden/ Denmark/ Finland & Iceland