NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


When and where are the UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 games being held?

The UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 games are being held in grounds across England in July. Here we take a look at the stadiums and dates for the countries involved.

Manchester United's stadium Old Trafford, which is one of the stadiums which is being used for UEFA Women's EURO 2022, hosted in England, Britain, June 28, 2022.  Picture taken April 25, 2022. Picture taken with a drone.  Action Images via Reuters/Carl Recine     TPX IMAGES OF THE DAY
CARL RECINEAction Images via Reuters

UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 hosts England kick off the finals against Austria at Manchester United’s Old Trafford stadium on 6 July. This year’s final will take place at Wembley on 31 July.

Sixteen nations will take part in the tournament which will comprise of 31 matches.

Women’s EURO 2022 groups
Group A: England (hosts), Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland
Group B: Germany, Denmark, Spain, Finland
Group C: Netherlands (holders), Sweden, Portugal*, Switzerland
*Portugal replace Russia
Group D: France, Italy, Belgium, Iceland

Women’s EURO 2022 schedule

All kick-off times in UK

Group stage:

Wednesday 6 July

Group A: England vs Austria (20:00, Old Trafford)

Thursday 7 July

Group A: Norway vs Northern Ireland (20:00, Southampton)

Friday 8 July

Group B: Spain vs Finland (17:00, Milton Keynes)

Group B: Germany vs Denmark (20:00, Brentford)

Saturday 9 July

Group C: Portugal vs Switzerland (17:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Group C: Netherlands vs Sweden (20:00, Sheffield)

Sunday 10 July

Group D: Belgium vs Iceland (17:00, Manchester)

Group D: France vs Italy (20:00, Rotherham)

Monday 11 July

Group A: Austria vs Northern Ireland (17:00, Southampton)

Group A: England vs Norway (20:00, Brighton & Hove)

Tuesday 12 July

Group B: Denmark vs Finland (17:00, Milton Keynes)

Group B: Germany vs Spain (20:00, Brentford)

Wednesday 13 July

Group C: Sweden vs Switzerland (17:00, Sheffield)

Group C: Netherlands v Portugal (20:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Thursday 14 July

Group D: Italy vs Iceland (17:00, Manchester)

Group D: France vs Belgium (20:00, Rotherham)

Friday 15 July

Group A: Northern Ireland vs England (20:00, Southampton)

Group A: Austria vs Norway (20:00, Brighton & Hove)

Saturday 16 July

Group B: Finland vs Germany (20:00, Milton Keynes)

Group B: Denmark vs Spain (20:00, Brentford)

Sunday 17 July

Group C: Switzerland vs Netherlands (17:00, Sheffield)

Group C: Sweden vs Portugal (17:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Monday 18 July

Group D: Iceland vs France (20:00, Rotherham)

Group D: Italy vs Belgium (20:00, Manchester)

Knockout phase


Wednesday 20 July

QF1: Winners Group A vs Runners-up Group B (20:00, Brighton & Hove)

Thursday 21 July

QF2: Winners Group B vs Runners-up Group A (20:00, Brentford)

Friday 22 July

QF3: Winners Group C vs Runners-up Group D (20:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Saturday 23 July

QF4: Winners Group D vs Runners-up Group C (20:00, Rotherham)


Tuesday 26 July

SF1: Winners QF1 vs Winners QF3 (20:00, Sheffield)

Wednesday 27 July

SF2: Winners QF2 vs Winners QF4 (20:00, Milton Keynes)


Sunday 31 July

Winners SF1 vs Winners SF2 (17:00, Wembley)

See also:

Women’s EURO 2022 venues

Brighton & Hove (Brighton & Hove Community Stadium)

London (Brentford Community Stadium & Wembley Stadium – final only)

Manchester (Manchester City Academy Stadium)

Milton Keynes (Stadium MK)

Rotherham (New York Stadium)

Sheffield (Bramall Lane)

Southampton (St Mary’s Stadium)

Trafford (Old Trafford – opening game only)

Wigan & Leigh (Leigh Sports Village)

Record ticket sales

Over 500,000 match tickets have already been sold which represents double the number of spectators compared to the last competition in 2017.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?