CORONAVIRUS

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map

Updates on the total number of registered Covid-19 cases, deaths and discharged patients, both in the United States and throughout the world.

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map
FREDERIC J. BROWN AFP

Confirmed US coronavirus cases

As of 04:05 CEST on Thursday 9 April (22:05 EDT, 19:05 PDT on Wednesday 8 April), there had been a total of 431,838 confirmed cases of coronavirus in the US, with 14,768 deaths. 23,865 people in the country have officially recovered after contracting Covid-19.

Worldwide real-time coronavirus map

Click here if the map doesn't automatically appear. (Map created and hosted by Johns Hopkins University Whiting School of Engineering, our thanks to them.) 

Worldwide coronavirus cases

The total number of confirmed coronavirus cases worldwide at the above time stood at 1,514,866. In total, 88,444 people have died from Covid-19, while 329,492 have recovered from the disease.

Live coverage of the coronavirus pandemic

You can stay up-to-date with the latest developments in the Covid-19 pandemic by following our daily live blog.