NewslettersSign inAPP
españaESPAÑAargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAméxicoMÉXICOperúPERÚusa latinoUSA LATINOaméricaAMÉRICA


AFC Cup group stages hosts confirmed

It has been announced who will be the host countries for the AFC Cup 2021 group stage games afetr many countries had earlier submitted their bids.

An aerial view shows empty football fields at a training cetre of Jiangsu FC, formerly known as Jiangsu Suning in Nanjing, in eastern China's Jiangsu province on March 2, 2021, after Jiangsu FC on February 28, said they had "ceased operations&qu

Countries hosting the group stage game of the 2021 AFC Cup have been revealed by the Asian Football Confederation following consultation with Participating Member Associations.

Group A west zone fixtures involving Al Hidd Club (BHR), Al Nasr (OMA), Al Wahda (SYR), and defending champions Al Ahed FC (LBN) will be held in Manama of Bahrain.

Jordanian Amman will host the games of Group B that is comprising Al Ansar FC (LBN), Muharraq Club (BHR), Al-Salt (JOR), and Balata Center (PLE), as well as Group C with Al Faisaly (JOR), Al Seeb Club (OMA), Tishreen (SYR) and the winner of the West Zone Play-off match.

As for the South Zone, the fixtures of Group D featuring ATK Mohun Bagan (IND), Bashundhara Kings (BAN), Maziya Sports & Recreation (MDV), and the winner of the South Zone Play-off will be hosted by Male of Maldives.

FC Dordoi of Kyrgyzstan are set to be the host team for Group E encounters where they compete with Ahal FC (TKM) and FC Ravshan (TJK) with Dushanbe, whereas group F fixtures are set to be hosted by Tajikistan where  FC Alay (KGZ), Altyn Asyr FC (TKM), FC Khujand (TJK) will be competing along with the representative of Uzbekistan, AGMK FC or FC Nasaf, based on the result of the AFC Champions League Play-off match.

In the ASEAN Zone, Singapore has been confirmed as the host for Group H, which comprises Kedah Darul Aman (MAS), Lion City Sailors (SIN), Saigon (VIE), and the ASEAN Zone Play-off 2 winner as well as Group I which include Geylang International FC (SIN), Kaya FC-Iloilo (PHI), Terengganu FC (MAS) and the representative of Myanmar, Shan United FC or Ayeyawady United FC, depending on the results of the AFC Champions League 2021 Preliminary and Play-off Stage matches. The venue for Group G, also in the ASEAN Zone will be decided at a later date.

Group J, featuring East Zone clubs – Athletic 220 FC (MNG), Eastern Long Lions (HKG), Lee Man (HKG), and Tainan City FC (TPE) – will be staged in Hong Kong.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?