NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


MLB season 2021: which are the stadiums of each team?

The 2021 MLB season got underway on 1 April with just two games called off on Opening Day. We take a look at the homes of all 30 teams in this year’s competition.

MLB season 2021: which are the stadiums of each team?
Katelyn MulcahyAFP

The 2021 MLB season officially got underway on 1 April with 13 of the 15 games scheduled to be played on Opening Say going ahead. Two games had to be called off - Red Sox - Baltimore Orioles was switched to Friday due to rain while the Washington Nationals’ meeting with the New York Mets was called off after three Washington players tested positive for coronavirus.

Fans return in limited numbers for MLB Opening Day

A limited number of fans have been allowed to attend games - each team will determine how many fans they will let in to their ballpark. On the Opening Day, capacity ranged from 12% to 33% although the MLB hopes to welcome more back at some point before the season reaches its climax on 3 October. We take a look at the ballparks of all 30 teams in this year’s competition.

American League

AL East

Toronto Blue Jays (Rogers Centre, Toronto)

Tampa Bay Rays (Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida)

Baltimore Orioles (Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Baltimore, Maryland)

Boston Red Sox (Fenway Park, Boston)

New York Yankees (Yankee Stadium, New York City)

AL Central

Detroit Tigers (Comercia Park, Detroit)

Kansas City Royals (Kauffman Stadium, Kansas City)

Cleveland Indians (Progressive Field, Cleveland)

Chicago Red Sox (Guaranteed Rate Field, Chicago)

Minnesota Twins (Target Field, Minneapolis)

AL West

Houston Astros (Minute Maid Park, Houston)

Los Angeles Angels (Angel Stadium, Anaheim, California)

Seattle Mariners (T-Mobile Park, Seattle, Washington)

Oakland Athletics (Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, Oakland)

Texas Rangers (Globe Life Field, Arlington, Texas)

National League

NL East

Philadelphia Phillies (Citizens Bank Park, Philadelphia)

New York Mets (Citi Field, Flushing Meadows-Corona Park, NYC)

Washington Nationals (Nationals Park, Washington DC)

Atlanta Braves (Truist Park, Cumberland, Georgia)

Miami Marlins (LoanDepot Park, Miami)

NL Central

Milwaukee Brewers (American Family Field, Milwaukee)

Pittsburgh Pirates (PNC Park, Pittsburgh)

St Louis Cardinals (Busch Stadium, St Louis)

Chicago Cubs (Wrigley Field, Chicago)

Cincinnati Reds (Great American Ball Park, Cincinnati)

NL West

Los Angeles Dodgers (Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles)

Colorado Rockies (Coors Field, Denver)

Arizona D-backs (Chase Field, Pheonix)

San Diego Padres (Petco Park, San Diego)

San Francisco Giants (Oracle Park, San Francisco)


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?