SOCCER

Qatar vs USA, Gold Cup semi-final: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how and when to watch the Gold Cup semi-final between Qatar and the USA on Thursday 29 July.

0
USMNT vs Qatar, Gold Cup semi-final: how and where to watch - times, TV, online
ANDY JACOBSOHN AFP

Qatar and USMNT square off in the semi-finals of the 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup, with the victors set to face the winners of the other semi-final between Mexico and Canada.

2017 Gold Cup winners the US are looking to win their seventh title and will be hotly favoured to surpass invitees Qatar to reach the final. Coach Greg Berhalter’s team have won four from four on the road to the semis, beating Jamaica 1-0 in the quarter final thanks to Matthew Hoppe’s lone goal in the 83rd minute.

With a draw against Panama and victories over Grenada and Honduras in the group stage before their win over El Salvador in the quarters, Qatar have faced arguably much easier opponents up to this point and will have their work cut out to defeat a strong US side.

But the 2022 World Cup hosts have proven they are not here just to make up the numbers and will offer a serious threat to the USMNT’s hopes of reaching their 12th Gold Cup final.

What time does the Qatar-USA game kick off?

The 2021 Gold Cup semi-final between Qatar and USMNT takes place on Thursday, July 29 at the Q2 Stadium in Austin, Texas, with the game kicking off at 7.30pm ET / 4.30pm PT. The local time in Austin will be 6.30pm CT.

That’s 12.30am in the UK, 1.30am in Central Europe, and 2.30am in Qatar in the early morning of Friday, 30 July.

You can find out here what time the game kicks off wherever you are in the world.

Where can I watch the Qatar-USA game?

The Qatar-USA game will be broadcast in the US through the following channels:

Foxsports.com, TUDN.com, Univision, TUDN USA, Fox Sports 1, Univision NOW, FOX Sports App, TUDN App, SiriusXM FC

In Qatar, the game will be shown on beIN sports CONNECT and beIN Sports Premium 1.

For everywhere else in the world you can see here to see here what channels and/or online platforms with show the Qatar-USA game.

Qatar-USA live on AS English

You can also follow our live text commentary here on AS English with our coverage brought to you by Opta. Coverage will begin right before kick off at the Q2 stadium.