LIGA MX

Liga MX 2021 Quarter finals: bracket, schedule, games, times

UNAM and Monterrey joined Santos Laguna and Puebla in the quarter finals of the Liga MX 2021 Playoffs. All the pairings and kick-off times here.

0
Liga MX 2021 Quarter finals: bracket, schedule, games, times

Pumas de la UNAM and Monterrey were the latest teams to secure their places in the quarter finals of the Liga MX 2021 Playoffs. Pumas took a 0-2 lead in their meeting with Toluca, with top scorer Leo López setting them on their way with a stunning opener from the halfway line on 16 minutes. Juan Ignacio Dinenno doubled the lead just after the break but Andres Lillini’s side had to ride out a nervy final half hour after Óscar Ortega coolly pulled one back for Toluca from the spot.

Monterrey won their meeting with Cruz Azul by 1-4 although the scoreline didn't reflect how close it was out on the pitch. Goals from Maxi Meza, Janssen and a brace from Funes Mori. Pumas and Monterrey join Santos Laguna and Puebla in the Last 8. Club América, Atlas, León and Tigres all qualified directly for the quarter finals as the top seeds.

Liga MX 2021 quarter finals

The first legs of the Liga MX 2021 quarter finals will be played on Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25 November 2021, with the return legs on Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 November.

Kick-off times in Eastern Time/Pacific Time

First leg

Wednesday 24 November

20:00 ET/17:00 PT Pumas vs Club América (Olímpico Universitario 19:00 CST*)

22:05 ET/19:05 PT Monterrey vs Atlas (Estadio BBVA 21:05 CST)

Thursday 25 November

20:00 ET/17:00 PT Puebla vs León (Cuauhtémoc 19:00 CST)

22:05 ET/19:05 PT Santos Laguna vs Tigres (TSM Corona 21:05 CST)

Return leg

Saturday 27 November

20:00 ET/17:00 PT Club América vs Pumas (Azteca 19:00 CST)

21:05 CST Atlas vs Monterrey (Jalisco 21:05 CST)

Sunday 28 November

19:00 ET/16:00 PT Tigres vs Santos Laguna (Nou Camp 18:00 CST)

21:05 ET/18:05 PT León vs Puebla (Universitario 20:05 CST)

*Local time CST - Central Standard Time