NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

UFC

Brandon Moreno vs. Deiveson Figueiredo Flyweight UFC 270: fight card, TV and how to watch online

Flyweight champion Brandon Moreno defends his title against Deiveson Figueiredo in Anaheim, California in the co-main event of UFC 270.

Update:
Brandon Moreno vs. Deiveson Figueiredo Flyweight UFC 270: fight card, TV and how to watch online

Brandon Moreno (19-5-2 MMA, 7-2-2 UFC) will defend his title for the first time against former holder Deiveson Figueiredo at the Honda Center, Anaheim, California later this evening. This will be the third meeting between the two – the first, in December 2020, ended in a thrilling draw. Moreno came out on top in the rematch back in June landing 47 significant strikes compared to Figueiredo’s 24, to become Mexico’s first UFC champion on a night to remember in Las Vegas.

Figueiredo (20-2-1 MMA, 9-2-1 UFC) will be looking to wrest the belt back although he goes into tonight’s fight very much as the underdog for the bookies. His last TKO was against John Moraga back in August 2018 and Moreno’s recent form plus his submission win over the Brazilian little over six months ago gives him the edge.

Brandon Moreno vs. Deiveson Figueiredo: when and where?

The UFC 270 Flyweight title rematch between Brandon Moreno and Deiveson Figueiredo will be held at the Honda Center de Anaheim, California on Saturday 22 January 2022.

The main fight card is scheduled to begin at 10pm ET/7pm PT, with the Moreno vs Figueiredo ring walks expected to take place at approximately 11pm ET/8pm PT.

How can I watch Moreno vs Figueiredo?

In the United States, all of ESPN’s subscription services will be broadcasting the fight between Brandon Moreno and Deiveson Figueiredo both on their streaming apps and pay-per-view. BT Sport 2 will be showing the prelim card and main card events in the UK.

Deiveson Figueiredo: live with AS USA

You’ll also be able to follow live-text coverage of the fight in Anaheim right here at AS USA.

Main card (starts (10pm ET / 7pm PT):

Francis Ngannou vs. Ciryl Gane heavyweight

Brandon Moreno vs. Deiveson Figueiredo flyweight

Michel Pereira vs. André Fialho welterweight

Cody Stamann vs. Said Nurmagomedov bantamweight

Trevin Giles vs. Michael Morales welterweight

Preliminary card (starts (8pm ET / 5pm PT)

Tony Gravely vs. Saimon Oliveira bantamweight

Jack Della vs. Pete Rodriguez welterweight

Matt Frevola vs. Genaro Valdez lightweight

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?