NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


How many NBA championships have the Golden State Warriors won?

Only two NBA franchises have won more championships than the Golden State Warriors, so we look back on their title-winning history.

Warriors dominan a Lakers, Rams y Dodgers en California

The Golden State Warriors entered the 2022 NBA Finals for the sixth time in eight years after defeating the Dallas Mavericks in the Western Conference Finals. That made it the Warriors’ seventh Western conference title and first appearance in the NBA Finals since 2019.

We then watched on with excitement as the Finals flip-flopped until eventually The Dubs prevailed 4-2 in Game 6, making a fourth in just eight years. But just how many championships have Golden State won across their history?

You may also enjoy:

Warriors NBA championships lost and won

The Warriors have now won seven NBA championships, with their most recent title, before this one, coming in 2018. Only two NBA teams have won more championships than the Warriors.

  • 2022: Warriors defeat Celtics, 4-2
  • 2018: Warriors defeat Cavaliers, 4-0
  • 2017: Warriors defeat Cavaliers, 4-1
  • 2015: Warriors defeat Cavaliers, 4-2
  • 1975: Warriors defeat Bullets, 4-0
  • 1956: Philadelphia Warriors defeat Fort Wayne Pistons, 4-1
  • 1947: Philadelphia Warriors defeat Chicago Stags, 4-1 (BAA Finals)

NBA teams with the most championships and Finals appearances

Only the Celtics and Lakers, who each have won 17 championships, own more title wins than the Warriors. Golden State’s 11 NBA Finals appearances come in third behind Los Angeles (32) and Boston (21).


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?