Real Madrid confirm squad numbers for 2018/19 season

Following Borja Mayoral's departure for Levante, Madrid completed the list of squad numbers for the first team. Reguilón will wear the 23; Valverde, No.15.

Real Madrid confirm squad numbers for 2018/19 season
Real Madrid

The Real Madrid squad for 2018/19 is now finalized. Following the arrival of Mariano from Olympique Lyon and the departure of Borja Mayoral who joined Levante on loan yesterday, Julen Lopetegui now has a complete squad and shirt numbers have been designated to each player.

Among the most significant changes are those concering the new additions to the first team squad. Sergio Reguilón inherits the No.23 which Mateo Kovacic gave up when he joined Chelsea on loan over the summer while Fede Valverde will wear the number 15 previously worn by Theo Hernández, who will spend the remainder of the season on loan at Real Sociedad.

The club have decided to maintain the No.28 shirt designated to Vinicius - as he is registered with the B team, he is able to have a squad number higher than the number 25, which has gone to recent signing Thibaut Courtois. Mariano has the responsibility of wearing the famous No.7, following on from club legends Butragueño, Raúl and Cristiano, but otherwise there are no changes and the rest of the players maintain the squad numbers they have had in recent years.

Real Madrid's squad numbers for 2018/19:

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas (1), Casilla (13), Courtois (25), Luca (30).

Defenders: Carvajal (2), Vallejo (3), Ramos (4), Varane (5), Nacho (6), Marcelo (12), Odriozola (19), Reguilón (23)

Midfielders: Kroos (8), Modric (10), Casemiro (14), Valverde (15), Llorente (18), Asensio (20), Isco (22), Ceballos (24)

Forwards: Mariano (7), Benzema (9), Bale (11), Lucas Vázquez (17), Vinicius (28)

LaLiga Santander

Table PTS W D L
1Real Madrid 6 2 0 0
2Barcelona 6 2 0 0
3Sevilla 4 1 1 0
Full standing
Next matches
Real Madrid - Leganés S-01/09 20:45
Athletic - Real Madrid S-15/09 20:45
Real Madrid - Espanyol S-22/09 20:45

*Update 31 de agosto de 2018