LALIGA

Barcelona vs Real Sociedad: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how and where to watch the LaLiga 2019/20 clash between Barcelona and Real Sociedad at Camp Nou on Saturday, 7 March, 2020.

0
Barcelona vs Real Sociedad: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

Barcelona will look to put last Sunday’s Clásico loss to Real Madrid firmly behind them when they face Real Sociedad at Camp Nou on Saturday.

Last weekend’s defeat at the Bernabéu was Barça’s fifth of the season, which is one more than the four total defeats they suffered over the previous two campaigns combined (one in 2017/18; three in 2018/19). Though none of those last five losses have come at home and Quique Setién’s side will be hotly tipped to secure all three points against their Basque opponents to keep the pressure on current leaders Madrid, who play away to Betis on Sunday. A win would restore Barcelona’s position at the top of the table with a two-point gap, leaving Zidane’s side to respond 24 hours later at the Estadio Benito Villamarín in Seville.

Follow Barcelona vs Real Sociedad live stream online with AS English.

Barcelona players train ahead of their meeting with Real Sociedad.

Setién will be without the injured quartet of Arthur Melo, Luis Suárez, Ousmane Dembélé and Sergi Roberto. With Dembélé and Suárez both out for extended periods, the big selection question will be whether the new coach chooses to give emergency singing Martin Braithwaite his first LaLiga start for the club since his move from Leganés in mid-February to provide cover for the aforementioned striking pair. The Danish forward has so far made two cameo appearances off the bench and will hope to be included in Setién’s XI this Saturday.

Real Sociedad

El Blaugrana’s opponents on Saturday, Sociedad have been enjoying a decent campaign this season and currently find themselves in the battle for a top-four Champions League spot. Sitting in sixth placed ahead of this weekend’s LaLiga action, the San Sebastián-based outfit have won four of their last five LaLiga fixtures and on Thursday secured their place in the final of this year’s Copa del Rey with a win against Mirandés.

Real Sociedad's Martin Odegaard.

On their way to the Copa final, Imanol Alguacil’s side beat Real Madrid 4-3 at the Bernabéu in January and will fancy their chances of pulling off another unlikely away victory against one of Spain’s big two. Standing in their way of victory, of course, is none other than Lionel Messi, who will undoubtedly be baying for blood after yet another poor goalless Clásico for the Argentine star last weekend.

What time does Barcelona vs Real Sociedad kick off?

The LaLiga 2019/20 matchday 27 clash between FC Barcelona and Real Sociedad will be played at Camp Nou, Barcelona on Saturday, 7 March 2020, and kicks off at the local time of 18:30 CET.

Thats 17:30 in UK; 12:30 in New York; 09:30 in LA; 21:30 in Dubai; 23:00 in New Delhi; and 04:30 (Sunday) in Sydney.

For everywhere else in the world, you can find out here what time the match gets underway.

Where can I watch Barcelona vs Real Sociedad?

No matter where you are in the world, you can find out here what channels and/or online platforms will show the match in your country (if it is available). For example:

In the USA: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Radio Barça

In the UK: Premier Player, LaLiga TV

Barcelona vs Real Sociedad live on AS English

You can also follow all the action right here on AS English, with our inimitable minute-by-minute live coverage of the match. We'll bring you all the latest news from Camp Nou as we build-up to kick-off.