Los 40 USA
NewslettersSign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Joohyung Kim wins the Wyndham Championship - Who advances to the FedExCup Playoffs?

20-year-old Joohyung Kim has won the Wyndham Championship, his first PGA Tour title. His victory has earned him a spot at the FedExCup Playoffs.

20-year-old Joohyung Kim has won the Wyndham Championship, his first PGA Tour title. His victory has earned him a spot at the FedExCup Playoffs.
Nell RedmondUSA TODAY Sports

At just 20 years old, Joohyung Kim of South Korea has bagged his first PGA Tour title by winning the Wyndham Championship in North Carolina. He finished the tournament with a total of twenty under par and five shots less than American John Huh and South Korean Sungjae Im, who were tied for second place.

Kim became the second-youngest player behind Jordan Spieth to win a PGA Tour tournament since World War II. He is also the first player to win a tournament on this circuit after starting with a quadruple bogey on the first hole since the PGA started collecting these statistics in 1983.

Kim finished the tournament with a total of 260 strokes and this Sunday he completed the round at 61, nine under par. Huh and Im finished second, tied with 255 hits, while Benjamin Griffin was third with a cumulative -14.

Kim makes the cut for FedExCup Playoffs

Because of his victory, Kim has managed to get a slot at the FedExCup Playoffs at number 34.

He was not officially on the eligibility list because he was only granted a status of special temporary Tour member when the Wyndham Championship began. His win meant he made the list and bumped off another from it, and this was No.125 Matt Wallace of England.

The North Carolina event was the last contest on the PGA Tour regular season, and the top 125 golfers are those who move on to the FedExCup Playoffs.

The first competition is the FedEx St. Jude Championship to be held at TPC Southward in Tennessee. After that, 70 players will make the next cut-off and advance to the BMW Championship at Wilmington Country Club in Delaware.

Here’s the complete list of the 125 players moving on the FedExCup Playoffs.

  1. Scottie Scheffler
  2. Cameron Smith
  3. Sam Burns
  4. Xander Schauffele
  5. Patrick Cantlay
  6. Rory McIlroy
  7. Tony Finau
  8. Justin Thomas
  9. Cameron Young
  10. Sungjae Im
  11. Hideki Matsuyama
  12. Will Zalatoris
  13. Max Homa
  14. Matt Fitzpatrick
  15. Jordan Spieth
  16. Jon Rahm
  17. Tom Hoge
  18. Billy Horschel
  19. Viktor Hovland
  20. Joaquin Niemann
  21. J.T. Poston
  22. Collin Morikawa
  23. Davis Riley
  24. Seamus Power
  25. J.J. Spaun
  26. Cameron Tringale
  27. Aaron Wise
  28. Shane Lowry
  29. Luke List
  30. Corey Conners
  31. Maverick McNealy
  32. Russell Henley
  33. Keegan Bradley
  34. Joohyung Kim
  35. Sepp Straka
  36. Kevin Kisner
  37. Keith Mitchell
  38. Mito Pereira
  39. Sahith Theegala
  40. K.H. Lee
  41. Scott Stallings
  42. Denny McCarthy
  43. Kurt Kitayama
  44. Lucas Herbert
  45. Sebastián Muñoz
  46. Mackenzie Hughes
  47. Tommy Fleetwood
  48. Si Woo Kim
  49. Tyrrell Hatton
  50. Adam Hadwin
  51. Chez Reavie
  52. Chris Kirk
  53. Christiaan Bezuidenhout
  54. Matt Kuchar
  55. Brian Harman
  56. Emiliano Grillo
  57. Brendan Steele
  58. Harold Varner III
  59. Alex Noren
  60. Taylor Pendrith
  61. Alex Smalley
  62. Marc Leishman
  63. Anirban Lahiri
  64. Troy Merritt
  65. Taylor Moore
  66. Cam Davis
  67. John Huh
  68. Brendon Todd
  69. Lanto Griffin
  70. Trey Mullinax
  71. Brandon Wu
  72. Matthew NeSmith
  73. Gary Woodland
  74. Beau Hossler
  75. Chad Ramey
  76. Adam Long
  77. Adam Scott
  78. Daniel Berger
  79. Wyndham Clark527.197
  80. Joel Dahmen
  81. Patrick Rodgers
  82. Russell Knox
  83. Kevin Streelman
  84. Mark Hubbard
  85. David Lipsky
  86. Peter Malnati
  87. Andrew Putnam
  88. Aaron Rai
  89. Danny Lee
  90. Adam Svensson
  91. Stephan Jaeger
  92. C.T. Pan
  93. Adam Schenk
  94. Justin Rose
  95. Hayden Buckley
  96. Vince Whaley
  97. Jhonattan Vegas
  98. Nate Lashley
  99. Lee Hodges
  100. Martin Laird
  101. Sam Ryder
  102. Scott Piercy
  103. Michael Thompson
  104. Callum Tarren
  105. Max McGreevy
  106. Chesson Hadley
  107. Dylan Frittelli
  108. James Hahn
  109. Greyson Sigg
  110. Ryan Palmer
  111. Nick Watney
  112. Robert Streb
  113. Jason Day
  114. Doug Ghim
  115. Stewart Cink
  116. Kevin Tway
  117. Ryan Brehm
  118. Tyler Duncan
  119. Matthias Schwab
  120. Patton Kizzire
  121. Lucas Glover
  122. Webb Simpson
  123. Nick Taylor
  124. Kramer Hickok
  125. Rickie Fowler